More than just learning to become a DJ…

At Want2DJ, we don’t just teach new skills to Beatmatch in phrase by ear on CD and/or Digital, we also provide support, guidance and advice on…

  • setting your equipment up
  • finding the right controller for you?
  • where to purchase equipment?
  • Understanding licenced music and music subscriptions
  • Organising your music collection?
  • Backing up and future proofing your music library
  • Getting your first gig and working with a live audience
  • Promoting your services and getting your DJ business online

For more information, call us today:- 01709 262005 or email info@want2dj.co.uk

Updated Privacy Statement

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) came into force on Friday 25th May 2018.

We have updated our privacy statement to provide you with what you need to know about how we use your personal information. The new Privacy Statement includes additional details such as:

  • Purposes for which your personal data are processed
  • Information about your rights and how to unsubscribe at any time
  • Secure transmission of personal data through SSL encryption.
  • Use of cookies and website analytics.

We have moved!

Want2DJ has moved to Dinnington.  We re-open for lessons on Saturday 31st March at our new location as follows:-

78 Church Lane

Dinnington

Sheffield

S25 2QY

if you have any trouble finding us, please get in touch.

we look forward to welcoming you to the new studio and excited to help progress your DJ journey. See you soon.

Michelle x

 

 

NEWS (Feb 2018)

Want2DJ News Feb 2018

28/02/2018

Huge thanks to Jordan for our latest 5* review here on Facebook. Definitely one to watch. We wish him all the best for his first gig. Although I just know he’s going to blow everyone away! Check out our reviews to see what Jordan had to say ????

25/02/2018

Couldn’t be more proud of all our students this week! From Luis (9yrs) on first time presenting and to Jordan (23yrs) with seamless beatmatching on his Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus Decks. To Callum (13yrs) nailing some new transitions on Traktor & his Pioneer DDJ-T1 to Andy, who despite not getting chance to practice is showing great improvement with timing and phrasing on Virtual DJ & our Denon Mc2000. Well done everyone!!! Look forward to next lesson.??

23/02/2018

Brilliant week of lessons again. With Esme nailing manual looping and Harry, Callum and James all smashing their transitions on Rekordbox, Traktor & Virtual DJ! Well done everyone can’t wait to do it all again next lesson! ??

Well done to Esme last night on the disco she provided at the Horse & Jockey Unstone. Her first 3hr gig and first public event! So many great compliments and so deserving!??

18/02/2018

Huge thanks to Archie’s Dad for his 5* review and recording the video for us. What a brilliant first lesson it was too with Archie on Serato DJ Intro and Numark Mixtrack Platinum controller. Here he is in our first ever before and after lessons montage. Enjoy ??

10/02/2018

Brilliant week of lessons again. With Esme nailing manual looping and Harry, Callum and James all smashing their transitions on Rekordbox, Traktor & Virtual DJ! Well done everyone can’t wait to do it all again next lesson! ??

08/02/2018

Congrats to our international student Ruth on all the success she is achieving in Mexico and soon to be the USA. Huge thanks for the 5* Facebook review! Click on reviews to read

02/02/2018

big thanks to newest member Chris for his 5* review. Muchly appreciated. Read it here